Priorities ~ streamlined

Sitting in the shower, I was doing what I do best.. Contemplating! shower
In my head, all the time! Contemplating… Ticker, ticker, ticker, ticker.

As normal as this is to many of my female friends world-wide, it came to me that I had been doing a little too much of it! So much so, that it wasn’t serving me at all. Constant chatter, back and forth with no third-party input can only lead to one result:
Self centeredness.

So, I jumped out of the shower – half soaked, and called a mentor of mine for some guidance, (and frankly, just to get that inward obsession – out!).

Relieved by the cheerful sound of her voice on the other line, we continued to have a conversation about the last few weeks and how I was indeed, falling short of being my best, today.

But Why?
Because in a downward spiral motion, my priorities of focus had gotten mixed up. And what I believed to be important, was in fact… not.
What was important, was being dragged further behind me, more and more each day. Which resulted in a weight of the world sitting on my shoulders and a heavy self reliance that was fuelled by fear (false evidence appearing real)

So what is important?
Pebble StackYour relationship with yourself, your relationship with your God, your relationship with your fellows.
However it may be that you go after any of those things, is a personal matter. Meditation, prayer, creative writing. It doesn’t matter! Everyone is different. Do whatever it takes to quieten down that inner struggle to allow you to see the outward opportunities.

I put it to you dearest readers:
What priorities are you pushing aside for a short-term fix?
How can we all best delegate time to better ourselves?

One thought on “Priorities ~ streamlined

Leave a comment